MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (EC) FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD OF THE EL PASO METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (MPO)

Friday April 14, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

Blue Flame Building 304 Texas Avenue El Paso, TX 79901 17th Floor (Center for Community Empowerment)

THE LOCAL HEALTH AUTHORITY STRONGLY RECOMMENDS THE USE OF MASKS IN ALL INDOOR SPACES

NOTICE OF MEETING AND AGENDA

Public Participation and Public Comment

Members of the public may attend the meeting in person, or view the meeting via livestream https://elpasotexas.webex.com/elpasotexas/j.php?MTID=m1407a5773e9a86059c9f02b7d103b4c8

As with all EPMPO EC meetings, public comment is allowed subject to the following restrictions:

- Speakers are allowed up to three (3) minutes each, but may be limited further at the discretion of the Presiding Officer.
- Members of the public wishing to provide comment must sign up no later than 8:00 a.m. on the day of the meeting by emailing <u>menriquez@elpasompo.org</u> or by calling (915) 212-0258.
- Members of the public may also submit their public comment electronically to <u>menriquez@elpasompo.org</u> and the comment will be read during the open comment period or after the appropriate agenda item, as requested in the email. Emails must be received no later than 8:00 a.m.

Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, llame al 915-212-0258.

- CALL MEETING TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- ROLL CALL
- PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

(The agenda and backup materials for the meeting packet are posted and available on the MPO webpages: www.elpasompo.org/ECAgendas)

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

- 1. <u>Minutes for the March 10, 2023 EC meeting</u> *Presenter: EC Chair*
- 2. <u>Review EPMPO office space proposals</u> Presenter: Harrison Plourde (MPO Assistant Director)

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Under Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, the EC may retire into **EXECUTIVE SESSION** to discuss any of the following: (The items listed below are matters of the sort routinely discussed in Executive Session, but the EC may move to Executive Session on any of the items on this agenda, consistent with the terms of the Open Meetings Act.) The EC will return to open session to take any final action and may also, at any time during the meeting, bring forward any of the following items for public discussion, as appropriate.

Section 551.071	CONSULTATION WITH ATTORNEY
Section 551.072	DELIBERATION REGARDING REAL PROPERTY
Section 551.073	DELIBERATION REGARDING PROSPECTIVE GIFTS
Section 551.074	PERSONNEL MATTERS

Section 551.076	DELIBERATION REGARDING SECURITY DEVICES
Section 551.087	DELIBERATION REGARDING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT NEGOTIATIONS

Discussion and action on the following:

EX. Item No. 1 Executive Director's Annual Performance Assessment for Year 2022, including review and discussion of the Executive Director's Self-Performance Assessment for Year 2022 Presenter: EC Chair

3. Adjournment

<u>Next Meeting</u>: The next proposed meeting of the Executive Committee, if necessary, is scheduled at <u>9:00 a.m.</u> on **May 12, 2023** at the Blue Flame Building, 304 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX 79901.17th Floor (Center for Community Engagement)

Sign Language and foreign interpreters or interpretation (provided that one is available) and copies of the Agenda will be provided in Braille, large print, other languages or audiotape upon request made at a minimum of **48 hours** prior to the date and time of the meeting.

Lenguaje de señas, intérpretes al Español (a condición de que uno esté disponible) y copias de la agenda se proveerán en Braille, copias ampliadas, otros lenguajes, o la cinta magnética para audio con petición de un mínimo de 48 horas antes de la fecha y de la hora de la reunión.

POSTED THIS 7th DAY OF APRIL, 2023 AT:

The El Paso County Courthouse, First Floor, 500 East San Antonio Street, El Paso, Texas 79901. New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT)-District 1 <u>https://www.dot.nm.gov/contact-us/districts/district-1/</u>El Paso MPO Website: <u>www.elpasompo.org</u>

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary of the Executive Committee Of the Transportation Policy Board for the El Paso MPO